Skip redundant pieces
Department of Internal Medicine
image1 image2 image3 image4 image5 image6 image7 image8 image9 image10 image11 image12 image13


In the Department of Internal Medicine, there is no such thing as standing still. On the contrary, our medical professionals are committed to working together to reach a common goal of growth and achievement. The eleven divisions that comprise the Department of Internal Medicine have over 120 core faculty members. The faculty, physicians, and researchers contribute extensively to the educational, clinical, and research components of the Department.

Click on a division to view the associated faculty members:

    Allergy and Clinical Immunology

    Cardiovascular Diseases


    Endocrinology, Metabolism & Genetics


 General and Geriatric Medicine

Abebe Abebe Abebe, MD
Mbogori James Mbogori, M.D.
Abernethy David Abernethy, M.D. Midyett Kurt Midyett, MD

Zalina Ardasenov, MD, PhD, DMedSc

Naylor David Naylor, M.D.
Babbott Stewart Babbott, M.D. Niewald Amber Niewald, M.D.
Beasley Jeffrey Beasley, DO I Opole Isaac Opole, M.D.
Becker David Becker, M.D. Opole Rebecca Opole, M.D.
Boc Kenneth Boc, M.D. Pal Aroop Pal, M.D.
Broxterman Jane Broxterman, M.D. Pareek Archana Pareek, MD
  Ravindra Chuda, MD M Parkhurst Melissa Parkhurst, M.D.
Chris Crenner Christopher Crenner, M.D., Ph.D.   Padma Poddutoori, MD
Ellerbeck Edward Ellerbeck, M.D., M.P.H. Porter-Wiliamson Karin Porter-Williamson, M.D.
S Folscroft Sarah Folscroft, M.D. Rhudy Courtney Rhudy, M.D.
Gabrielli William Gabrielli, M.D., Ph.D.   Emily Riegel, M.D.
C Gibson Cheryl Gibson, Ph.D. Rigler Sally Rigler, M.D., M.P.H.
Haley Déon Hayley, DO Schmidt Gillian Schmidt, MD
Kallenback Jessica Kalender-Rich, MD Shenkman Lisa Shenkman, MD

Theresa King, M.D.

Stoltzfus Ky B. Stoltzfus, M.D.
Koya Brinda Koya, MD Taha Mohammad Taha, M.D.
Landzaat Lindy Landzaat, DO L Vansaghi Lisa Vansaghi, M.D.
Lowry Becky Lowry, M.D.   Ryan Westhoff, M.D.
Mayorga Angela Mayorga-May, M.D.    



    Infectious Diseases

    Nephrology and Hypertension

    Office of Scholarly, Academic & Research Mentoring (OSARM)

    Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine